Compare

Food distribution software compared: Supligo and the alternatives

BlueCart, Cut+Dry, Pepper, Choco and Freshline are all good products, built for different businesses. Here is what each one is for, what it costs, and how Supligo differs — from each company’s own website.

The alternatives at a glance

Checked against each company’s own website on October 11, 2026. “Not documented” means the company does not say on its website — not that the product cannot do it.

ProductBuilt forPrice on its websiteFree trialCatch weightDelivery
SupligoIndependent food distributors$249–$949 a month, on the page30 days, self-serveYesLoading, drivers’ runs, proof of delivery
BlueCartSuppliers and restaurants of all sizes; a marketplaceNot stated (demo)Not offeredNot documentedRoute manager
Cut+DryRegional, specialty and broadline foodservice distributorsNot stated (quote)Not offeredNot documentedDriver app, proof of delivery
PepperIndependent distributors, mid-size and upNot stated (demo)Not offeredYesThrough routing integrations
ChocoFood and beverage wholesalersNot stated (usage-based)Not offeredNot documentedNot offered in the US
FreshlineMeat, seafood and produce distributorsNot stated (contact sales)Not offeredYesRoutes, proof of delivery

Other names you may come across

Notch began as an ordering app for restaurants and suppliers. Telpay acquired it in July 2026, and it is now accounts receivable and payable software rather than an ordering platform.

Zoey is B2B ecommerce for wholesalers of every kind, with published prices starting at $600 a month and paid setup options. It does not document catch weight or delivery.

ERP systems — NetSuite, Acumatica, Produce Pro and others — run purchasing, inventory and accounting for larger distributors. An ordering system like Supligo is what your customers and drivers use; many distributors start there and add an ERP as they grow. How to choose.

Put your next order online

Set up your ordering page this afternoon. 30 days free, no setup fee, cancel any time.