Supligo vs Cut+Dry
Supligo vs Cut+Dry: which fits a smaller distributor?
Cut+Dry is ecommerce and sales tools built for foodservice distributors, including large regional and broadline ones. Supligo is self-serve ordering and delivery for independent distributors, month to month.
The short answer
Both help a distributor take orders online. They are built for different businesses.
Choose Cut+Dry if
- You are a regional or broadline distributor with an ERP to connect
- You want AI to turn texts, emails, voicemails and calls into orders
- You want payments and accounts receivable in the same platform
Choose Supligo if
- You want to start this week, on your own, without a 45–100 day launch
- You want to pay month to month, with no setup fee and no multi-year term
- You want catch weight, truck loading and customer emails in one simple system
Supligo and Cut+Dry, side by side
Checked against each company’s own website on October 11, 2026. Where Cut+Dry does not say, we write “not stated”.
| What matters | Supligo | Cut+Dry |
|---|---|---|
| Built for | Independent food distributors with a handful to a few hundred wholesale customers | Foodservice distributors — regional, specialty and broadline |
| Price on its website | On the page: $249, $449 or $949 a month, by how many customers order | Not stated — a quote; the pricing page says there are no percentage-based order charges |
| Free trial | 30 days, started on your own — no demo call | Not offered |
| Setup and contract | No setup fee, no contract, no per-user or per-order fees | Its service terms (effective July 24, 2026) provide for set-up fees, and for orders that “automatically renew for additional, successive thirty-six (36) month periods” |
| Time to start | Self-serve: set up, import your products and customers, invite them | “Average time to launch ranges between 45 – 100 days” |
| What your customers need | A browser and an email address — an invitation-only ordering page, no app | A free Cut+Dry account; a white-label app is available; not a marketplace |
| Catch weight | Yes — estimated when ordered, charged on the packed weight | Not documented publicly |
| Delivery | Truck loading; drivers’ runs in a phone browser; who took it and refused items with photos; arrival time emailed. No route optimization | A driver app with proof of delivery and automated arrival alerts |
| AI order entry | Not at launch — phone and text orders are typed or pasted in | AI Order Desk: texts, emails, voicemails and calls into orders |
| Payments | None — Supligo takes no payments; customers pay you as today | Payments and an accounts receivable dashboard |
Contract terms are as Cut+Dry publishes them in its service terms; an individual agreement may differ. Ask them before you sign.
- Cut+Dry for distributors — cutanddry.com/distributors/
- Cut+Dry pricing — cutanddry.com/distributors/pricing/
- Cut+Dry service terms — cutanddry.com/service-terms/
- Cut+Dry for restaurants — cutanddry.com/restaurants/
Cut+Dry is a trademark of its owner. Something out of date? Write to hello@supligo.com and we will correct it.
Keep reading
Try Supligo next to what you use today
Set up your ordering page this afternoon. 30 days free, no setup fee, cancel any time.